Guest Reviews

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Michael's Vacation Rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our vacation rentals in Sun Valley / Ketchum, Idaho area.
Write a Review
Northfield, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My overall experience was outstanding! The rental was an easy walk to everything - the ski hill, the running trails, the bars/restaurants, the grocery store, and any shopping you might want to do. You definitely do NOT need a car if you stay here. And, if you think some things are a little too far for a walk, you can always take the free bus or grab a Lyft. The particular unit I rented was average quality - which was exactly what I wanted! That part was perfect! If you need fancy countertops and state of the art bathroom facilities, you should rent a different unit from Michael. Michael and his team were very nice and super responsive. Any questions I had were answered nearly immediately via text or with a quick phone call. The only negative was that the washing/drying machines take change only. No credit card option. Also, no change machine on site. So, I had to walk to the 3 blocks to the grocery store to get change. Oh, and the only reason why the check in experience was 4 and not 5 stars was that I didnt know the address ahead of time. A quick phone call fixed that issue and the rest of the process was a breeze. I wouldnt necessarily recommend the unit I stayed in for my extended family (like my brother, his family, my sister, and my parents) because they like to rent lame, super expensive places. It is perfect for me and my wife and kids, though! THERE ARE NO LIFT LINES AT SUN VALLEY! Best part of the trip!
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 153
Visalia, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Staying in this rental was very comfortable, clean and quite. The location was perfect for our stay, close to ski resort as well as downtown. Could not ask for a better situation.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 155
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you!
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 137
Lynnwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect condo - great location, nice floorplan, first floor so no stairs! Very bright and nicely decorated. Even had USB chargers! Entryway had space for sitting down and taking off your boots. Only slight downside is the two twin beds have somewhat hard mattresses.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 155
minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great location to river run. Bus basically Just around the corner. Downtown is very walkable. Micheal responds to any question very quickly
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 164
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property
Michael was great to work with and went above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable stay for our group. The condo was very clean and exactly what was advertised. Checkin could not have been easier, and we were thrilled to be just a short walk to town. I would definitely recommend Michael's Vacation Rentals to anyone looking for a place to stay in Ketchum/Sun Valley. Best value I have seen thus far!!
View Property: Sun Valley Town Home 215A
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property
Just right Complete amenities Great position in ketchum
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 102
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property
Our kids loved the loft area. The kitchen was fully equipped for us to have home cooked meals. And the hot tub/Rec center was a great bonus!
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 102
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 112
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property
A great spot for the weekend with easy access to River Run and downtown!
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 121
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2019
Property
The condo is located walking distance to the River Run lifts and restaurants/bars in town. We used it for a ski trip and couldnt ask for better. Nothing like finishing off a hard day of skiing with a soak in the hot tub. The 2 bathrooms make it ideal for larger groups.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 145
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property
This is the second time I have stayed in one of Michael's condos. And I will definitely stay in one of them again.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 137
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property
This is the perfect get away!
Eatonton, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
Everything was great, the unit had been updated very nicely.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 137
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property
Great family spot in a even better location to Baldy.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 153
salt lake city, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property
Great location
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 137
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property
Great location. Comfortable. Will return!
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 120
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Enjoyed staying at condo 112 for Christmas! Very impressed with supply of cookware and cooking tools. Cant beat the location for access to River Run Lodge.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 112
Boise, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property
This is an excellent condominium in Ketchum, Idaho and I would highly recommend it.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 145
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
We enjoyed a relaxing time. Which is why we came. We have been coming to SV for almost 30 years. To ski, hike and bike. We enjoy downtown Ketchum and enjoy main events at the Sun Valley Lodge.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 102
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2018
Property
Looking forward to staying again
N/A, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property
This was our second stay and will book a third when the time comes.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 153
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property
Very nice and clean condo. We had everything we needed. Condo is very close to town, walking distance if preferred.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 132
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property
Excellent location. Very comfortable. Follow up by owner was timely and helpful.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 102
Hong Kong, HK
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
This condo adds a lot of colors to our trip in Sun Valley.
View Property: Sun Valley Condo 131